Lagos City Marathon: Alternative Routes For Blocked Roads

Access Bank Lagos City marathon is back.
On Sunday, detailed information was releaslaed by Yusuf Alli, the General Manager of the Access bank Lagos City marathon.
He disclosed that the event will hold on February 11th and as a result, some Lagos roads will be temporarily blocked for about 12 hours.
In order to deal with this, he released some alternative routes vehicles can use in order to get to their destinations while also avoiding the main blocked roads.
He urged residents of Ikeja and the surrounding en route Victoria Island to make use of the Ikorodu route while people from Badagry were advised to use Apapa and Orile to link Eko Bridge to Victoria Island.
Lagosians planning on going to Victoria Island from the Mainland, Surulere and surrounding areas were directed to use the Iponri/Iganmu, Eko Bridge route but avoid Masha Area and National Stadium.
People trying to get through to Victoria Island from Ibadan, Mowe, and environs are advised to use the Ojota, Ikorodu Road, Eko Bridge route.
Sango-Otta residents must go through Mushin, Funso Williams Avenue (Western Avenue), Eko Bridge to Victoria Island and vehicles coming from Epe, Ajah, Lekki and the environ must use the Alternative Route to Victoria Island.
Vehicles leaving from Ikoyi to the mainland are also advised to use Alfred Rewane (Kingsway Road) link Osborne.
“The Third Mainland Bridge will be closed from 7.15 a.m. to 2 p.m., Alaka Road Service lane will be closed from 5.45 a.m. to 7.30 a.m., National Stadium to Ojuelegba, Dormanlong Bridge, Onipanu, Obanikoro, and Anthony will be closed from 6.45 a.m. to 9 a.m., Antony Village to Oworosoki will be closed from 7.15 a.m. to 9 a..m, Adekunle Junction that links Third Mainland Bridge will be closed from 7.30 a.m. to 2 p.m,” Alli said.
Kits for the participating runners will be made available at Molade Okoya Thomas Hall, Teslim Balogun Stadium from February 1, 2017. Accreditation forms for media partners can also be collected at the Marathon Office in Teslim Balogun Stadium. The deadline for collection and submission is February 6. The accreditation cards will be subsequently distributed on February 9.

Share this


Related Posts

Next Post »